Day 8 – It’s Friday!

Well, it’s 9:30 again and here I am working on my daily blog post. We’ve already determined that I tend to be a procrastinator. I was determined today to make it an ultra-productive day. I stayed home all day with the goal of getting everything cleaned off of my slate! Did I, you ask? Nope, not even close.

How many of us do this to ourselves. We leave things for another day and then they build up, and build up and weigh on us in the back of our minds. If we were machines, we could just produce every minutes of the day and every day of the week forever. But, fortunately, we are not machines. What a boring world that would be! So how do you alleviate the pressure we put upon ourselves? Pretend we’re a teenager who doesn’t have a care in the world? It works for my children!

Determine what works best for you – lists, goals, rewards? Do you need to learn to say ‘no’ when you’re already overloaded? Do you need to re-evaluate your processes that are slowing you down – do you have a quick, easy and efficient filing system set up? A set day you do certain things on? We all work differently and different things motivate each of us. How many times have we left our houses on the sloppy side, until someone is coming over for a visit and you’re madly dashing around cleaning before their arrival? Why do we put undue pressure on ourselves? I’m not sure – when someone finds the answer will you let me know.

Well, I didn’t get everything done I wanted to today, but if God is willing I will wake to another glorious day in Arizona and march forward towards my goals. Until tomorrow’s post – goodnight!

One response to this post.

  1. And just when I thought there wasn’t another human being on this planet who’s leading my life. 🙂

    I’m the “Queen of Good Intentions”. I start every day off with a bang. And then after the gun goes off, somehow the race doesn’t look like much fun anymore.

    Oh, I’ve got lists … and plans and strategies and goals.

    And they all look great on paper!

    Melanie
    #blogboost

    Reply

Leave a Reply

